• Strona główna
  • News
  • Election of the new President and Vice-Presidents, 2024 Annual General Assembly

Election of the new President and Vice-Presidents, 2024 Annual General Assembly

On June 13, 2024, the Annual General Assembly (AGA) of the European Association of Lawyers (AEA-EAL) took place, which was followed by the meeting of the AEA-EAL Board of Directors.

Election of the new President and Vice-Presidents

Due to the expired term of office of the AEA-EAL President Maria Ślązak the Board of Directors elected the new President – David Asatiani (from Georgia), the Chair of the Georgian Bar Association and the former Vice-President of the AEA-EAL. The Board also elected the First Vice-President, Christoph von Wilcken (from Germany) and two Vice-Presidents – Nielson Sánchez-Stewart (from Spain), and Michel Forges (from Belgium). Aleksandra Siewicka-Marszałek (from Poland) was elected as the Secretary General.

All Members of the Board expressed their gratitude to Maria Ślązak and congratulated her for the successful term of office as the AEA-EAL President. The President was especially praised for expanding the activities of the Association for new geographical regions.

2024 Annual General Assembly

The important part of the AGA was the nomination of the members of the AEA-EAL Board of Directors (BoD) (alphabetical order):

– David Asatiani – Georgia

– Irakli Kandashvili – Georgia

– Iain G. Mitchell KC – Scotland

– Juan Núñez Ferrer -Spain

– Vladimir Palamarciuc- Moldova

– Sabine Perquy-Forke – Belgium

– Nielson Sánchez-Stewart – Spain

– Paolo Sguotti – Italy

– Aleksandra Siewicka-Marszałek – Poland

– Monique Stengel – France

– Paweł Szcześniewski – Poland

– Maria Ślązak – Poland

– Olivier d’Ursel – Belgium

– Christoph von Wilcken – Germany

– Philipp Zurkinden – Switzerland

– Jean-Louis Collart – Switzerland,

 – Michel Forges – Belgium.

A few words about new Vice-Presidents and Members of the Board

Nielson Sánchez-Stewart (from Spain) – new AEA-EAL Vice-President. Advocate, Doctor Iuris. Since 1977 Senior Partner of Sánchez-Stewart Abogados, with offices in Marbella (1977), Barcelona (1979) and London (1988). Member of the Bar Associations of Chile, Malaga, Barcelona, Vic and Lucena (Spain). Past President of the Bar Association of Málaga (2003-2006). Professor of Ethics at the School of Legal Practice of the Bar Association of Málaga, Universidad de Málaga and Universidad Francisco de Vitoria.

Michel Forges (from Belgium) – new AEA-EAL Vice-President. Advocate. Founder of Faber Inter Legal. Member of the Brussels Bar since 1982. President of the Brussels Bar (Ordre Français du Barreau de Bruxelles) in 2018. Certified mediator.

Jean-Louis Collart (from Switzerland) – new AEA-EAL Member of the Board of Directors. Attorney-at-Law. Founding Partner of ATHENA Avocats – Attorneys-at-Law. Member of Geneva Bar Association (OdA) and Swiss Bar Association (SAV/FSA). Past Chairman of the Geneva Bar Supervisory Board and Past President of this Bar.

AEA-EAL is committed to handling your Personal data in ccompalince with applicable data protection laws, including the General Data Protection Regulation ("GDPR"). If you have any questions, please contact us at privacy@aea-eal.eu. Our privacy policy and cookies policy are available here.
AEA-EAL aisbl - siege social/headquartes: Avenue Louise 235 - 1050 Bruxelles/Brussels - Belgique/Belgium KBO/BCE 0465.302.664
phone: +32 (0)2 467 34 24 e-mail: aea-eal@aea-eal.eu

Copyright 2023 AEA-EAL